參與者的統計顯著差異

明亮的城市 課程的有效性已在大學、醫院和企業中進行研究

  • 服務導向
  • 領導
  • 團隊合作
  • 對他人的同情
  • 對自己的同情
  • 主觀幸福感
  • 壓力
  • 焦慮
  • 沮喪
  • 種族主義態度
  • 性別歧視態度
  • 精神病

明亮的城市 計劃

深層 聯繫 真實 結果 彌合 差距

我們利用科學和我們自己的人類能力來改造個人、團隊、組織和社會。 我們尊重人的能力,釋放和衡量影響。 證據證實了我們在多個國家/地區的數千名參與者中的方法。 通過人類能力和實踐經驗的科學知識,我們能夠提供轉型所需的可衡量的、實際的和關鍵的參與

亮城影響

心理測量結果

  • 前置單元
  • 郵政單位

參與者結果

好主意

11470

鼓勵

9805

更開放

8975

更清楚地了解您的價值觀

8244

職業洞察

7968

更清楚地了解您的領導風格

7844

改善社會關係

7600

更輕鬆

7581

更好的人際關係

7542

更清楚我行為的原因

7455

亮城福利

  • 1

    社交距離:

    所有 光明之城 課程和乾預措施始終保持社交距離,可用於任何基於互聯網的設備。

  • 2

    參與:

    二元和經驗。

  • 3

    循證:

    以證明我們方法成功的研究為基礎並得到其支持。

  • 4

    輕鬆管理:

    設置和忘記,自動匹配,自動提醒,自動更新。

  • 5

    指標:

    心理健康和職業表現的實際預測因素的前/後測試。

  • 6

    關聯:

    參與者在我們的課程中提供反映他們生活的背景和經驗。

  • 7

    動機:

    參與者的外在和內在動機(共同目標、實際職業發展和心理健康)。

  • 8

    認證:

    用於認證/資助目的的更準確和相關的數據。

  • 9

    精神健康:

    從統計上看,壓力、焦慮和抑鬱水平較低。

  • 10

    社會正義/責任:

    統計上較低的種族主義/性別歧視傾向。

  • 11

    職業發展:

    領導力、服務導向、團隊合作和廣泛的心理測量結果在統計上顯著增長。

研究與洞察

文章

21 12 月, 2020
新冠肺炎,虛擬團隊和培訓 多年來,技術進步和員工對靈活工作場所的偏好促使許多組織為員工提供虛擬工作的選擇。 隨著 新冠肺炎 的繼續傳播, […]

感言

關於 光明之城,我最喜歡的是信息和程序的格式和可訪問性。該平台的優勢允許在與正在討論的信息相同的瀏覽器和頁面上同時連接視頻通話。除了通話功能外,還可以顯示從文本到音頻到視頻的各種類型的媒體,因此可以真正探索參與者體驗的創造力。還內置了數據收集工具,可以在教育與視頻通話並排提供後提供給參與者,以盡可能不間斷地捕獲評級。我參與的好處是接收信息並直接與該計劃的另一名參與者進行討論。在此之前我們從未見過面,這是通過“不那麼令人生畏”的基於計算機的平台來利用引導式匿名的好方法。

我認為這將非常適合學術界(通過虛擬提供的課程作業)、研究(通過評級數據收集程序)、臨床工作(提供治療方式)和非營利組織(如我們自己)。我希望利用這個平台為腦損傷倖存者提供治療服務,同時為患者提供必要的心理教育,並通過一個無縫平台對這些干預措施的有效性進行研究

丹尼爾·伊格納西奧,碩士 CBIS

服務協調員 -聖裘德腦損傷網絡

“關於寬恕的課程,我最喜歡的是我與伴侶的對話。我們都願意公開、透明和誠實地說明我們所處的位置、是什麼讓我們到達那裡,以及我們希望找到一條更健康的前進道路。一條使我們成為故事中的英雄而不是其永久受害者的道路。我有一個可靠的問責夥伴,他不僅對流程而且對我個人都盡心盡力。它創造了一個足夠安全的空間,讓我可以降低練習過的防禦,這樣我就可以誠實地與自己和另一個人互動。自我意識是邁向情商的關鍵第一步,這種情商使生活成為一種永恆的冒險,而不是令人心碎的負擔。這是邁向更大世界的重要第一步。

我從參與中獲得的主要好處之一是,它為我提供了一種結構化的方法,並始終牢記我所做的更改。數週的定期會議讓我有時間反思我利用模塊中的概念來促進我日常生活中的寬恕的機會。而且由於我們通常像練習一樣玩耍,這種結構讓我有機會參與那種導致持久掌握的刻意練習。在整個課程過程中,我採取了一致的步驟來做出真正的和恢復性的改變。現在,我有合適的工具來維持收益。

如果您擁有追求共同目標和目標的知識工作者,這些課程將非常有用。我認為它可以促進學術界、商界、政府和其他部門的人們的深度學習。我還認為,對於與治療師、教練和其他以個人發展和/或更大的情緒健康為目標的變革推動者一起工作的人來說,這會很棒。

我給它最高和最真誠的建議。”

韋恩·埃文斯博士,博士

心理學家

與 光明之城 合作時,我最喜歡的事情是指定一個時間與一位同事一起反思,這讓我們通過共同的活動受益,因為我和我的同事能夠幫助彼此以不同的方式思考。 雖然這看起來很小,但它非常有價值。 我希望在我們的監獄和少年拘留設施中看到這個項目。 如果將 CDCR 計劃和縣教育辦公室的一部分用於 K-12 學生以及我們的重新入學學生計劃,這可能會帶來變革。

Celia Esposito-Noy 博士,總監/總裁

索拉諾社區學院區

CSUEB 的學生生活和領導力計劃由 6 名努力工作、富有創造力和雄心勃勃的人組成,他們與主要通勤的第一代學生一起工作,他們可能沒有時間和資源來充分利用領導力和社區發展機會。< /p>

雖然我們曾考慮開發領導力證書計劃,但通過使用 Brightsity 的同情領導力計劃將學生彼此聯繫起來,我們接觸學生的能力立即翻了一番,不僅顯著提高了他們的領導力和服務導向能力,而且解決了他們的問題發展社區的同時保持心理健康。

學生喜歡該計劃,它利用最好的心理學和基於同伴的學習來建立相互支持、信任的關係,並使學生能夠在方便時見面,每週一次,每次一個小時。

我們提供證書課程的第一學期有 12 名參與者,第二學期我們有 74 人參加了 Brightsity 的富有同情心的領導力課程,而上學期我們有 60 人。這是通過最少的努力、高度接觸的實施和以比任何實地培訓更實惠的方式進行項目管理,並且參與度更高。

帕特里克·普魯西諾夫斯基,M.Ed.

加州州立大學東灣分校學生生活和領導力項目學生參與協調員

“亮度 方法非常有效。通過課程我發現自己將更多富有同情心的習慣和工具融入了我的日常生活。我也喜歡戰術如何基於科學。更不用說,通過與 我的搭檔,我也認識了一個新朋友!”

馬克·蒙塔爾班,

MindfulText.com 創始人

“亮度 對我來說是一次很好的體驗,因為它讓我能夠與一個夥伴一起消化信息,而後者最終變成了一個好朋友。我不僅感覺與這個人有聯繫,而且我認為這種聯繫是可能的 由於 亮度 ,我通常會在小組或夥伴活動後忘記我的大部分同學。材料易於理解,結構化的二元課程是一種非常吸引人的新學習方式”

陳少夫,

本科大學生

“亮度 對我來說是一種獨特的體驗,因為我通常不喜歡集體作業或課堂作業。 起初聽起來有點麻煩,因為我必須註冊和配對,但令我驚訝的是,這是比我想像的更好的體驗。 閱讀很容易,不會有壓力,但提供的問題很有見地,使體驗更加豐富和復雜。 作為一名轉學生,這讓我結識了新朋友,這是我通常不會獨自做的事情。 在工作需要兩個人才能看到新視角的情況下,我發現具有挑戰性但值得。”

愛德華多·富恩特斯,

本科大學生

我強烈推薦這些模塊。 我獲得了豐富的知識,同行過程增強了獲得的令人難以置信的洞察力。 科學證據的基礎對我來說很重要。 我每週多次使用這些工具,這有助於我的情緒健康,並在支持他們時將其納入與朋友的對話中。 我學會瞭如何更廣泛地理解自己和周圍人的幸福感。 這讓我在脆弱時感到自在,因此感覺與周圍的人有聯繫。 作為一個支持在大大小小的時刻欣賞快樂的人,我感到更加腳踏實地。

感謝您創造這些知識並將其提供給更廣泛的受眾!

蘇珊娜·馬丁斯,

醫學碩士

索取更多信息

要找到最適合您的 明亮的城市 方法,請立即聯繫我們以詳細了解我們的解決方案可以為您、您的組織或您的社區做什麼。

聯繫我們

Statistically Significant
Differences in Participant

Research on the effectiveness of Brightsity courses has been conducted in universities, hospitals and corporations

  • Service Orientation
  • Leadership
  • Teamwork
  • Compassion for Others
  • Compassion for Self
  • Subjective Happiness
  • Stress
  • Anxiety
  • Depression
  • Racist Attitudes
  • Sexist Attitudes
  • Psychopathy

Brightsity Programs

Deep Connections
Real Results
Bridging the Gaps

We use science and our own human capacity to transform individuals, teams, organizations, and society. We respect human capacity, unleashing and measuring impact. The evidence confirms our approach in thousands of participants, in multiple countries. Informed by the science of human capacity and practical experience, we are able to provide the measurable, practical and critical engagement needed to transform

Brightsity Impact

Brightsity Benefits

  • 1

    Social Distanced:

    All Brightsity courses and interventions have always been socially distanced, available for any internet based device.

  • 2

    Engaging:

    Dyadic and experiential.

  • 3

    Evidence-based:

    Grounded in and supported by research demonstrating success of our approach.

  • 4

    Easy Administration:

    Set and forget, automatic matching, automated reminders, automated updates.

  • 5

    Metrics:

    Pre/Post testing of actual predictors of psychological well-being and occupational performance.

  • 6

    Relevance:

    Participants provide the context, and experiences that reflect their lives in the context of our courses.

  • 7

    Motivation:

    Extrinsic and intrinsic motivation for participants (shared goals, actual career development and psychological well-being).

  • 8

    Accreditation:

    More accurate and relevant data for accreditation/grant purposes.

  • 9

    Mental Health:

    Statistically lower levels of stress, anxiety and depression.

  • 10

    Social Justice/Responsibility:

    Statistically lower levels of racist/sexist proclivities.

  • 11

    Occupational Development:

    Statistically significant growth in Leadership, Service Orientation, Teamwork, and a wide array of psychometric outcomes.

Actual Participant Outcomes

7669

Participants Experience

Good Ideas

Research & Insight

Article

March 11, 2020
Covid19, Virtual Teams and Training

Over the years, advances in technology and employee preferences for a flexible workplace have led many organizations to offer employees the option to work virtually. As the spread of COVID-19 continues, more companies are choosing to allow workers to office remotely.....

Testimonials

My favorites thing about Brightsity was the format and accessibility of the information and program. The advantage of the platform allowed the simultaneous connection of a video call on the same browser and page as the information being discussed. There can be various types of media displayed from text, to audio, to video in addition to calling capabilities, so creativity can really be explored about the experiences of participants. Also built-in were data collection instruments that could be provided to participants after education was provided side-by-side to a video call to capture ratings as uninterrupted as possible. The benefits through my participation was receiving information and discussing directly with another participant in the program. We had not met before this experience and it was a great way to take advantage of guided anonymity through a “not-so-intimidating” computer-based platform.

I think this would be a great fit in academia (through virtually delivered coursework), research (through rated data collection procedures), clinical work (delivering therapeutic modalities), and non-profit organizations (like ourselves). I am hoping to use this platform to deliver therapeutic services to survivors of brain injury, while providing necessary psychoeducation to patients and also conducting research on the effectiveness of these interventions – all through one seamless platform

Daniel Ignacio, MA MS CBIS

Service Coordinator - St.Jude Brain Injury Network

“What I enjoyed most about the course on forgiveness were the conversations I had with my partner. We were both willing to be open, transparent and honest about where we were, what got us there, and our hopes for finding a healthier path forward. A path that would enable us to be the hero of our story instead of its perpetual victim. I had a reliable accountability partner who was committed, not just to the process, but to me personally. It created a space safe enough for me to lower practiced defenses so I could engage honestly with myself and another person. Self-awareness is a critical first step toward the kind of emotional intelligence that makes life a kaperpetual adventure instead of a heartbreaking burden. This was an important first step towards entering into that larger world.

One of the main benefits I gained from my participation is that it gave me a way to structure and remain mindful of the changes I was making. Weeks of regular meetings gave me time to reflect upon opportunities I took to use the concepts in the modules to facilitate forgiveness in my day to day living. And since we usually play like we practice, this structure afforded me the opportunity to engage in the kind of deliberate practice that leads to lasting mastery. I took consistent steps towards making real and restorative changes over the course of the course. And now, I have the right tools to maintain the gains.

These courses would be great anywhere you have knowledge workers pursuing common goals and objectives. I think it could facilitate deep learning for people in academia, business, government, and other sectors. I also think it would be great for people working with therapists, coaches and other change agents with goals of personal development and/or greater emotional health.

I give it my highest and most sincere recommendation.”

Dr. Wayne Evans, Ph.D.

Psychologist

My favorite thing about working with Brightsity was designating a time to reflect with a colleague, which benefited us through the shared activities as my colleague and I were able to help each other think differently. While that may seem small, it was very valuable. I would like to see this program in our prisons and juvenile detention facilities. It could be transformative if part of CDCR programming and county offices of education for K-12 students as well as for our re entry student program.

Dr. Celia Esposito-Noy

Superintendent/President, Solano Community College District

CSUEB's Student Life and Leadership program consists of 6 hard working, creative and ambitious folks who work with a primarily commuter based population of first generation students who may not have time and resources to fully take advantage of Leadership and community development opportunities.

While we had thought about developing a leadership certificate program, our capacity to reach students was instantly doubled by using Brightsity's Compassionate Leadership program to connect students to each other, not only measurably increasing their leadership and service orientation capacity, but also addressing their psychological well-being while developing community.

Students loved the program, which leverages the best of psychology and peer based learning to create supportive, trusted relationships and enables the students to meet at their convenience, once a week for an hour.

Our first semester of offering a certificate program, we had 12 participants, the second with Brightsity's Compassionate Leadership course we had 74, and this last semester, we had 60. This was accomplished with a minimum of effort, high touch implementation and close to no project management in a much more affordable way than any on the ground training, and with higher levels of engagement.

Patrick Prusinovski, M.Ed.

Student Engagement Coordinator, Student Life and Leadership Programs, California State University, East Bay

"The Brightsity method is very effective. Through the course of the program I found myself integrating more compassionate habits and tools into my daily life. I also like how tactics are based on science. Not to mention, through the dyadic exercises with my paired partner, I also gained a new friend!"

Mark Montalban

Founder, MindfulText.com

"Brightsity was a good experience for me since it allowed me to digest the information with a partner who in turn ended up turning into a good friend. Not only did I feel connected to this person but, I think this connection was possible because of Brightsity, I usually forget most of my classmates after a group or partner activity. The material was made easy to understand and the structured dyadic sessions were a new way for me to learn that was very engaging"

Shaofu Chen

Undergraduate University Student

“Brightsity was a unique experience for me as I don’t usually enjoy group work or classwork in general. At first it sounded like a bit of a drag since I would have to register and be paired up but to my surprise it was a better experience than what I imagined. The reading was easy enough to not be a strain, but the questions provided were insightful and made the experience richer and more complex. As a transfer student this allowed me to meet somebody new which is something I usually wouldn’t do on my own. Being put in a situation where the work requires two people in order to see new perspectives was something, I found challenging but worthwhile.”

Eduardo Fuentes

Undergraduate University Student

Learn what Brightsity can do

More Effectively, Efficiently and Measurably for you and Your Organization

10k

Participants

10

Years of Research

7

Countries

Who is using Brightsity

Actual Participant Outcomes

Participants Experience

Good Ideas

Request for More Information

To find the Brightsity approach which is best for you, contact us today to find out more about what our solutions can do for you, your organization or your community.

Contact Us